Help With Repair Enchantment plz!?

Garies

Jul 29, 2019
Hey guys,

Im still kinda new to FTB and got an "Axe of the stream" and whant the repair enchantment on it, how much xp should I invest that would be a greater chance of getting repair?
Im enchanting books so that I dont "waste" the axe...

TangentialThreat

Jul 29, 2019
Books of repair are indeed very hard to get (and can be sold to other players for a lot) because there are so many possible enchants. It will take a long, long time and seems to require a high level. However, the list of enchants that can naturally go on that axe is very small. Maybe I have been lucky but I would say your odds are about 50/50 of getting at least one rank of repair at level 30 if you just roll the dice.

The axe is also more of a fun aesthetic item than a necessity. There are a lot of ways to get wood.

Garies

Jul 29, 2019
Thanx for the reply William,

Well I enchanted a stack off books, got a lot off the same enchantments, but there are the odd ones I only got one off, disjunction, vorpal, soul stealer etc. but I want repair on my axe cause for me it is a necessity, i use it to cut down redwood trees, to get their saplings, use it in my biomass production - if there is an easier way, please tell me!! (I made 2 tree farms, doesn't yield enough saplings..) And the axe works so well cause you can stand at the bottom off the tree and cut down the whole tree from one spot, just works so well.. So I want the repair so I can keep on using it.

MysteriousAges

Jul 29, 2019
From my experience, you need level 13 or 14 to get the Repair I enchant on thaumium. I think the Axe of the STream & other higher tier Thaumium tools are slightly more enchantable, though I'm not entirely sure.

Bickers

Jul 29, 2019
i had repair a few times at 30 only way to to 100% get repair is to enchant books @ level 30 might take a while

Bibble

Jul 29, 2019
It took me quite a while with my xp farm. Had to go loot a few lich towers for books, too.