Geting started . . .

Pyrin

Jul 29, 2019
Hello to whoever moderates this thread. EDIT: (scott?)

I'm trying to start playing FTB, and I saw that you have to get MC and the .exe. Since I am a total newbie when it comes to anything other that playing, I was wondering how I would be able to get the specific version of MC needed for the current version of FTB.

Also, for future reference, which threads would you recommend for
1) - questions like this and
2) - questions about game-play?

Thanks for your time.

EDIT PS: is there any button on the front page or in my account that will let me see new answers to any of my posts? Found it

QueWhat

Jul 29, 2019
Hello to whoever moderates this thread. EDIT: (scott?)

I'm trying to start playing FTB, and I saw that you have to get MC and the .exe. Since I am a total newbie when it comes to anything other that playing, I was wondering how I would be able to get the specific version of MC needed for the current version of FTB.

Also, for future reference, which threads would you recommend for
1) - questions like this and
2) - questions about game-play?

Thanks for your time.

EDIT PS: is there any button on the front page or in my account that will let me see new answers to any of my posts? Found it

All you have to do is:
  1. Download the FTB launcher here.
  2. Open the FTB launcher.
  3. On the bottom right click where it says "Select Profile" and click on "Create Profile".
  4. Enter your Minecraft username and password, choose a profile name (any name), then select "Add".
  5. Choose the modpack you want to play from the left menu and select "Launch". The launcher will automatically download everything you need for you, including Minecraft and the mods.
If you want to play using the latest FTB 1.5.2 v0.5 Beta modpack click here and follow the instructions.
Welcome to forums Pyrin!

Jordor

Jul 29, 2019
nice stuff!

EDIT: i follow the instructions but the modpack downloads as a vanilla 1.5.2 minecraft xD

Pyrin