ExtraBees Purifier / Synthesizer

Recon

Jul 29, 2019
I noticed these can't be automated at all - since they only have one inventory slot. Putting a serum into the machine allows it to be immediately pulled out again, without processing. In other words, the serums just "fall through" the system, and end up at the end instantly rather than getting filled and purified. :/

I don't suppose this behavior can be changed to be more like the Inoculator?

ToLazyToThink

Jul 29, 2019
What pack are you using? I think at least some versions support gate conditionals, so you could use that. Another option is to use open peripherals. Although I never found a better way to automate the purifier with open peripherals than checking when the power stopped draining (the synthesizer you could just check the value for the number of charges left).

Dodge34

Jul 29, 2019
Somewhere over the rainbow.
I think its possible with the Itemducts from TE, but I'm not a pro with bee stuff, my broither is the genius there, I would make a bet that with Applied Energetics, you could be able to do the automation you need, but I could be wrong, I never ever trusted buildcraft piping system, they seem to always screw things up especially if the chunks are loaded and unloaded, and even if a chunkloader is present...

MigukNamja

Jul 29, 2019
Brute force is a turtle on a fixed timer where timer is set for worst (longest) scenario. I don't know of an elegant way.

You may also want to look at Gendustry. Bdew has removed most of the tedious stuff from bee breeding and has raised some of the costs to compensate.

Dodge34

Jul 29, 2019