cool mods that arent already in mod packs

darknighht257

Jul 29, 2019
So im new to using forums, but i asked for help on something in a forum and been having a little back and forth with some really nice people and i really enjoy it.

so i figure i'd post a thread about all the different mods people have in their mod packs that aren't in them already and just let everyone else know about them.

Like just in my last post i figured out that the good jetpacks(like gravsuit and advancted jetpack, which i always thought were part of ic2, since i only played the ultimate pack before) are actually a mod of its own which i later found and added to the direwolf20 1.6.4 mod pack.

I also just found out recently that theirs a TE3 addon with RF(redstone flux thermial expansions power) jetpacks which looks awesome.link to RF powered jetpacks >http://www.minecraftforum.net/topic/2548594-164-simply-jetpacks-rf-powered-jetpacks/

So yea so, anyone has a cool mod they added to their pack that they really feel helps tie the rest of the mods together or a mod they just really like that the modpack creators didnt add, like for instants i cant even play other packs without extra utilities 1.0.3 the ender quarrys are awesome!!! lol

null123

Mar 27, 2014
I'm considering adding Are Magicka to Agrarian skies. Ofc, I'll impose limits on myself, but I think it would be rather fun. I miss mekanism in the ftb packs, so I might add that in (not on AS tho). I agree tho, extra utils is AWESOME.

KaosC57

Jul 29, 2019
I hope that DW20 adds Hydraulicraft and Pneumaticraft to his modpack, both mods are VERY unique, and they are both mods he has spotlighted.

KaosRitual

Jul 29, 2019
I'm considering adding Are Magicka to Agrarian skies. Ofc, I'll impose limits on myself, but I think it would be rather fun. I miss mekanism in the ftb packs, so I might add that in (not on AS tho). I agree tho, extra utils is AWESOME.
As an extra note, I believe Ex Aliquo adds some recipes for AM2.

darknighht257