Automatic tree farm

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

qw6722

Jul 29, 2019
Hello! I am new to the forestry mod and I heard there was a way to make an automatic tree farm. After searching through YouTube and Google, all I have found were videos of tree farms in action or semi-automatic farms but I have found no tutorial on how to make a fully automatic one.
If somebody would be kind enough to post instructions on how to make one or post a link to a tutorial it would be greatly appreciated.

SilvasRuin

Jul 29, 2019
Make a Steve's Cart with storage, primary solar engine, secondary coal engine, give it a logging saw, the track cleaning module, and a sapling planting module, lay a large track loop for it, set up an advanced detector rail and cargo manager for it to extract the excess saplings, apples, and wood while making sure it keeps enough saplings to continue replanting and throws some wood into the coal engine to keep it running. Probably the easiest maintenance free tree farm to set up.

Rikki21

Jul 29, 2019
Waah. Easiest? It requires 6 diamonds to make that wood cutter. :(

Although, once you get those diamonds it is arguably better than forestry by far. Especially since it can work via solar power.

Here is a video with monkeyfarm, Docm77, and Direwolf20 regarding an automatic farm with forestry, though it's rather old.

Karzack

Jul 29, 2019
Make a Steve's Cart with storage, primary solar engine, secondary coal engine, give it a logging saw, the track cleaning module, and a sapling planting module, lay a large track loop for it, set up an advanced detector rail and cargo manager for it to extract the excess saplings, apples, and wood while making sure it keeps enough saplings to continue replanting and throws some wood into the coal engine to keep it running. Probably the easiest maintenance free tree farm to set up.