Assembling machine not working!!FTB ULTIMATE 1.4.7

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

drewiey

Jul 29, 2019
Hi guys, I'm relatively new to this forum. I can't find information anywhere on the assembling machine. I'm kinda new to gregtech.

Anyway, I try to craft things and it stops working, it literally stops sucking power.

I've made a creative test world. Though it crafts the cables and other small stuff, for a while, it cannot craft water and wind mills.
After sucking in 13k power it jsut stops working. It still lights up to green and I applied overclockers, and the batbox is not giving it anymore power anymore. Am I doing something wrong? Is there something I am missing. Apparently the only way to craft the windmill and water mill is through this machine, but it won't craft them.

Pls help, me.. :)

Peppe

Jul 29, 2019
Most gregtech machines resets progress if they run out of energy.

Overclockers on gregtech machines greatly increase the energy cost.

Either your batbox is not enough overall energy or the machine now uses more than 32 EU/t, so you may need to supply it from multiple batboxes or a MFE with a LV transformer, which will supply up to 128 EU/t in safe 32EU packets.

drewiey

Jul 29, 2019
ok I tried again, its' not working, it's not sucking out the power from the mfe. I clearly have enough power. The machine is not sucking it out.

Omicron

Jul 29, 2019
Is the MFE rotated right? It's easy to accidentally rotate these things if you try to open the GUI and happen to rightclick it with the wrong tool in hand, and never notice because the texture looks the same on all sides.

drewiey

Jul 29, 2019
Yes it is, Here's what it does from what i tried.
I placed in 4 carbon plates and one generator to create a win mill, in a highly overclocked Assembling Machine. I connected it to the mfe, it sucks out around 10 k of power then completely stops. Sometimes it sucks nothing.