Request I'm thinking of starting a Semi-Public Modded Server

Lukexj

Jul 29, 2019
I am new to modded and i would like to ask of any experienced server admins on this forum for tips and about general things that i would need to know to run a modded server. I only have some experience with spigot and bukkit. Thanks in advance for any replies to my thread. I'm sorry if i have posted this to the wrong area, as i am new to this forum.

Last edited:
N

NocturnalSergal

Personally my best advice is take your time to do things right.

I have run servers and just got done with a moderator job on a community. And I can say that the biggest thing to making a server that sucueeds is 2 things

1. Being active: this means being on and interacting with players and answering questions, even being on a irc and not in game helps ALOT.

2. Taking the time to setup everything correctly and testing what your hardware can handle, while also setting boundaries to improve performance (opis is your best friend).

But no server I have made was successful for other reasons than that

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

Wagon153

Jul 29, 2019