Help setting up Server, Mac!

Alexander_18

Jul 29, 2019
I have downloaded the modpack and the server stuff successfully but i am having a problem. I assigned the RAM through the start.bat and .sh files but how do i actually start the server. I know it would normally be the .bat but that is not working as it wont let me open it with terminal, only mail or a text document. Step instructons would be nice, i am new to this!

SaintNicster

Jul 29, 2019
I have downloaded the modpack and the server stuff successfully but i am having a problem. I assigned the ram through the start.bat and .sh files but how do i actually start the server. I know it would normally be the .bat but that is not working as it wont let me open it with terminal, only mail or a text document. Step instructons would be nice, i am new to this!

You need to set the executable flag on the `Server Start.sh` file. This is done by opening the Terminal (/Applications/Utilities/Terminal.app) and navigating to the directory that you stored the file in.

For example, if you stored the "FTBBetaAServer" folder (created by extracting the zip file) on your desktop, the easiest way to navigate to it is to enter the following command in the terminal
Code:
cd ~/Desktop/FTBBetaAServer

This puts you inside the directory. From here, enter the following command to change the permission
Code:
chmod +x "Server Start.sh"

This should make the file so that you can execute it by double-clicking in finder (giving it the darker, EXEC, icon in your quick view pane).

Alexander_18

Jul 29, 2019
You need to set the executable flag on the `Server Start.sh` file. This is done by opening the Terminal (/Applications/Utilities/Terminal.app) and navigating to the directory that you stored the file in.

For example, if you stored the "FTBBetaAServer" folder (created by extracting the zip file) on your desktop, the easiest way to navigate to it is to enter the following command in the terminal
Code:
cd ~/Desktop/FTBBetaAServer