FTB Admin tools that may or may not exist.

GreenZombie

Jul 29, 2019
As an admin I would like to:
1. Be able to see offline players inventories and positions.
2. Be invisible to players while doing my admin duties.
3. Be able to fly through walls / into the ground.
4. Get X-Ray vision so I can see into player structures.
5. Be able to force unload chunk(s) that have no business being loaded.
6. Get a version of/alternative to Opis that can jump me to / highlight instances of blocks / tile entities / entities by name.

On the last point:
/chunkloaders and the Opis report both will highlight force loaded chunks, but will NOT give the actual co-ordinates of the chunkloader.
Also, the Opis integrated mapwriter has always been buggy for me and I've never been able to use it to navigate to problematic entities, chunks or tile entities.

lenscas

Over-Achiever
Jul 31, 2013
2. Be invisible to players while doing my admin duties.
its called potion of invisibility creative mode (or in 1.8 spectator mode). I also believe that Ichun made a mod that let you see what other players see. Not sure what it was called though

4. Get X-Ray vision so I can see into player structures.
Every hacked client ever. Most servers have tools to deal with it anyway. If your server is not whitelisted I hope yours does as well. A nice resource pack that has no textures for certain blocks also works pretty well.

Be able to force unload chunk(s) that have no business being loaded.
I believe chicken chunks had something for it.

Last edited:

GreenZombie

Jul 29, 2019
Every hacked client ever. Most servers have tools to deal with it anyway. If your server is not whitelisted I hope yours does as well.

I am not tyring to hack, or prevent hacking. I am trying to investigate performance issues without smashing through walls when /tp or Opis puts me in solid rock.
As a legitimate player I am unfamiliar with the hacked client scene, and would far rather achieve my 'hacking' via a legit admin mod.