Update on the Future of FTB Modpacks in 1.7

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hambeau

Over-Achiever
Jul 24, 2013
I think standardization is a good thing. Once everyone is "on the same page", power generationally speaking, any missing machines/processes could be modified, added and normalized to use RF if the original mod developer so desires.

I've also been thinking about a couple of things since I started playing Agrarian skies... Would it perhaps be possible to modularize the quest book system to the point where one modpack could utilize multiple plugin quests? In this way one could create a tutorial system or potentially a series of tutorials (based on previously completed 'lessons') that focus on different modpacks as they become available. Of course, it goes without saying that various game "plotlines" could also be supported by plugin quests as well. Agrarian skies has helped me tremendously with my understanding of it's less familiar mods.

Jadedcat

Jul 29, 2019
Please don't twist my words. The things I was trying to stop are the third-party concerns, I'm sure that the feed beast team made a menu and the others are doing just fine and I rather not in your free with your guises business

What third party concerns? This post is about FTB Official packs for 1.7. the third party modpack forum is over here: http://forum.feed-the-beast.com/categories/third-party-modpacks.111/

Please stay on topic. The topic is Official FTB pack changes for 1.7.[DOUBLEPOST=1398475701][/DOUBLEPOST]
Just as a side note mekanism is no longer a UE mod and while it isn't truly RF native it has the ability to display every energy reference in RF MJ EU and joules (mekanism joules not UE joules)

I know its not. Its kinda not really any specific system. Which means it would fall under does it add enough things not added by other mods we decide to use.

DragonLord88

Jul 29, 2019