Horizons: TiC + Metallurgy

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

CaptPanda

Nov 20, 2012
Britland
Hey guys, I'm new to the horizons pack, but I can't help but notice that there's some compatibility between the two mods, and as I'm getting started, what is good materials for early game, and what should I aspire to for endgame TiC? I find the metallurgy mod a bit overwhelming, but If I can put it to good use, then i'll be willing to try it.

Zenthon_127

Jul 29, 2019
Platinum and Tartarite are the two Metallurgy metals you should really care about. Plat has a base mining speed of 24 (although it has iron level mining and terrible durability, so slapping a diamond on it wouldn't hurt) and Tartarite has the best durability + 16 mining speed. Adamanine is also good since it gives Reinforced II.

Overall Platinum Head, Paper Crossbar and Thaumium Rod Pick with a diamond and RF battery is probably the best pick you can get. Tartarite makes the best weapons.

ThatOneSlowking

Jul 29, 2019
Platinum and Tartarite are the two Metallurgy metals you should really care about. Plat has a base mining speed of 24 (although it has iron level mining and terrible durability, so slapping a diamond on it wouldn't hurt) and Tartarite has the best durability + 16 mining speed. Adamanine is also good since it gives Reinforced II.

Overall Platinum Head, Paper Crossbar and Thaumium Rod Pick with a diamond and RF battery is probably the best pick you can get. Tartarite makes the best weapons.
Doesnt thaumium have the same effect as paper?

frederic

Jul 29, 2019
couple tips
sword: tartarite blade
paper guard
thaumium rod

pick: tartarite head
paper binding
thaumium rod

hammer: head : tartarite
platinum plates
thaumium rod

the hammer with full redstone and a mossball can almost insta mine stone also note these are EXTREMELY late game tools since the only source of platinium is shiny ingots and you need 16 of them

jokermatt999