Thaumcraft 3 Silverwood Sapling problems + aura problems

Status
Not open for further replies.

d00d123

Jul 29, 2019
Few questions about TC3. I'm a total Thaumcraft noob. Never used any version before. First of all it seems like no matter where I set up my base (in the same seed) there is no Aura. I always have to walk a little while to get my stuff to recharge. To fix that I went and found some silver wood saplings. I've planted them and left the game running (not paused) with the chunk loaded for hours. They still haven't grown. I only planted one so far and just nothing. Wtf is going on. Is it the biome? I'm in shrubland biome.

Also I have my goggles of revealing on and can't see any of the normal gauges and stuff. I'm assuming this is because my base seems to have 0 aura so the meter just doesn't show up. Appreciate the help, thanks.

ApSciLiara

Jul 29, 2019
Maybe you should activate the aura node regen option in your config (how-to coming soon!). That would certainly help your problems.

As for the silverwood tree not growing... patience, my good friend. These things take a massive amount of time to grow, I heard.

EDIT: Instructions for regenning the aura nodes (and all your TC3 ores as well!) can be found here.
Also I'll quote the instructions for you:
Azanor said:
Adding Thaumcaft world generation to existing worlds
Yes, you heard that right. You can add all the ores, trees and other worldgen features to existing worlds by changing a few things in your config files. Remember: this could be risky so always backup your saves beforehand.
  • If this is the first time loading Thaumcraft with that save, you can leave the regen_key setting as'DEFAULT' otherwise set it to anything else.
  • You need to choose what to regenerate. I strongly recommend you set aura_nodes to 'true' if this is the first time you are doing this. Without the aura you won't be able to do 99.9% of the things you could in Thaumcraft.