Need help with powering an Industrial Centrifuge...

Furious1964

Nov 10, 2012
basically...How is it powered? I placed an engine near it and it doesn't align and it doesn't power with a lever or LV Cable either. So what am I doing wrong?

Furious1964

Nov 10, 2012
How do I get that? I'm new to this and so far, batboxes and LV Transformers don't work. But MFE's do product a loud explosion. :(

Furious1964

Nov 10, 2012
I know about the wiring...but he didn't show HOW to get that industrial centrifuge working. As I said, I placed it right next to a batbox and nothing.

Question: How are the Silicon Cells made. The recipe says I have to use Lapis Lazuli and empty Cells, but nothing happens. When I replaced the Lapis with Sand, then the machine started. Is the recipe wrong?

SeniLiX

Jul 29, 2019
Reading from NEI recipes here there are 7 ways to make Silicon cells in an Industrial centrifuge:

22 empty cells + 59 Lazurite dust = 6 Silicon cells
8 empty cells + 23 Sodalite dust = 3 Silicon cells
18 empty cells + 29 Emerald dust = 6 Silicon cells
27 empty cells + 64 Redstone dust = 27 Silicon cells
2 empty cells + 32 sand = 1 Silicon cell
2 empty cells + 8 flint dust = 1 Silicon cell
2 empty cells + 4 clay dust = 1 Silicon cell

Furious1964

Nov 10, 2012
How do you make the Lazulite Dust? I placed Lapis Lazuli into the Industrial Centrifuge and nothing happens.

noskk

Jul 29, 2019
To make sure the Centrifuge works, put a batbox (32 eu/t) next to this Industrial Centrifuge; make sure the batbox output direction is to the centrifuge ..

Furious1964

Nov 10, 2012
To make sure the Centrifuge works, put a batbox (32 eu/t) next to this Industrial Centrifuge; make sure the batbox output direction is to the centrifuge ..

I have sand an empty cells in it and it's working...but it doesn't work when I just place Lapis Lazuli in the Industrial Centrifuge. Does it take a very long time to get?

noskk

Jul 29, 2019