Bee Traits

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

Epic_Dave

Jul 29, 2019
Hello everyone. I am kind of new to this bee thing in feed the beast, iv been looking around to gather some information regarding traits on bees but really cant seem to find what im looking for, im looking for a list of the traits in an order really, by this i mean for example production speed, slowest, slow, then what comes next? for all the traits and which bee is most likely to have them. Id like to attempt to build a super bee if its possible, with really high fertility, lifespan and speed, but i do not know when the trait is at its strongest nor what type of bee may contain the strongest of these traits for me to attempt to cross breed into, any incite would be appreciated

thank you
-Dave

HeffronCM

Jul 29, 2019
Speed goes from Slowest to Fastest with Normal as the midpoint
Lifespan goes from Shortest to Longest with Normal as the midpoint.
Fertility ranges from 1 to 4 drones.
The rest are similar, using standard English nomenclature and Normal midpoints.

Icarus White

Jul 29, 2019
Speed goes from Slowest to Fastest with Normal as the midpoint
Lifespan goes from Shortest to Longest with Normal as the midpoint.
Fertility ranges from 1 to 4 drones.
The rest are similar, using standard English nomenclature and Normal midpoints.

Adding to this...

I believe that Faster and Fastest are only attainable with ThaumicBees, although I'd be happy to be wrong. Fast, on the other hand, can be attained very easily in Forestry proper.
Similarly Longer and Longest are, I think, only with ExtraBees. Long is somewhat trickier - I think the Noble family is the way to go.

Humidity has Arid, Normal, Damp, while temperature is icy, cold, normal, warm, hot, hellish (I think - I could be missing one.)

Epic_Dave

Jul 29, 2019